Full List of Winners At The Vanguard Awards 2017 Held Last Night (Photos)

Full List of Winners At The Vanguard Awards 2017 Held Last Night (Photos)

Vanguard Awards 2017 List of Winners.

The VANGUARD AWARDS 2017  was held on the eve of Saturday, 14th of April 2018 with the likes of First Lady Aisha Buhari, Governor Okezie Ikpeazu and others as worthy recipients. See full list of  Winners in the VANGUARD 2017 AWARDS below.

At the event held at the popular Eko Hotels and Suites, the first lady of Nigeria was ably represented by her daughter, Mrs Halima Buhari Sheriff. 

Vanguard Awards 2017 Full List Of Winners

Vanguard Personality of The Year:

Hajiya Aisha Buhari (Nigeria’s First Lady)

Aisha Buhari Called Suicide Bomber 'Full Text'
Aisha Buhari

Vanguard Governors of The Year:

  1. Governor Okezie Victor Ikpeazu (Abia State)
Governor Okezie Ikpeazu

2. Governor Abdulahi Umar Ganduje (Kano State)

3. Governor Seriake Dickson (Bayelsa State)

4. Governor Mohammed Abubakar (Bauchi State)

Vanguard Banker of The year:

Mr Emeka Emuwa (GMD/CEO, Union Bank Nig. Plc

Vanguard Businessman of The Year:

Alhaji Muhammadu Indimi

Vanguard Lifetime Achievers Award:

  1. General Abdusalami Abubakar
  2. Prof. Grace Alele-Williams
  3. Alabo Tonye Graham Douglas
  4. Commodore Elitu Ukiwe
  5. Chief Sunday Adegeye (King Sunny Ade)
  6. Chief Ade Ojo
  7. Dr. Oba Otudeko

Source: Vanguard Newspaper

Related posts

1 Comment

  1. Pingback: Photos From The Vanguard Awards 2017 Held At Eko Hotels

We LOVE Comments!