President Buhari Appoints New Heads Of NTA, FRCN, NAN (See why) - President Buhari Appoints New Heads Of NTA, FRCN, NANPresident Buhari Appoints New Heads Of NTA, FRCN, NAN.

The Federal Government has, Today appointed new heads of  The Nigeria Telelevision Authority (NTA), The Voice of Nigeria (VON), Federal Radio Corporation of Nigeria (FRCN), News Agency of Nigeria (NAN) National Orientation Agency (NOA) and Nigerian Broadcasting Commission (NBC). See List of the New executives after the cut . . .

This was contained in an official statement released by the Special Adviser to the minister of Information and Culture, Segun Adeyemi,. The Adviser has said that Alhaji Lai Mohammed announced the appointments in Wednesday, May 25th, 2016 following the sack of the Former CEO’s in February.

The new Chief Executives are:

1. Mr. Ishaq Modibo Kawu – Director-General, Nigerian Broadcasting Commission (NBC)
2. Mr. Mansur Liman – Director-General, Federal Radio Corporation of Nigeria (FRCN)
3. Mr. Yakubu Mohammed – Director-General, Nigerian Television Authority (NTA)
4. Dr. Garba Abari, Director-General, National Orientation Agency (NOA)

5. Mr. Bayo Onanuga – Managing Director, News Agency of Nigeria (NAN)
6. Mr. Osita Okechukwu – Director-General, Voice of Nigeria (VON)

The Former heads of the Parasatals were sacked in February.

2016-05-25T23:51:39+01:00 May 25th, 2016|Entertainment News, News, Politics|0 Comments

We LOVE Comments!

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.