Ijero Ekiti LGA – Ekiti Guber 2018 Election Results (Official / Unofficial)

Ijero Ekiti LGA Result Ekiti Guber Election 2018. Here are the unofficial and Official results from Ijero Ekiti Local Govt. Area at the ongoing Ekiti Gubernatorial Elections conducted by The Independent National Electoral Commission, INEC.

Ijero Ekiti LGA Result Ekiti Guber Election 2018

About Ijero Ekiti LGA

Ijero Ekiti is a town in Ekiti State of Nigeria in West Africa.

“Ijero Ekiti” refers to a common thought or mutual understanding which is situated in the northwest part of Ekiti State.

Ijero Ekiti is the headquarters of Ijero Local Government since 1976.

Ekiti Guber Election 2018 – Meet The Contestants

There are a total of 35 Aspirants vieing for the Governorship seat.

Here are the most popular ones.

1. Kayode Fayemi – All Progressives Congress (APC)

Dr Fayemi hails from Isan Ekiti in Oye Local Government Area of the North Senatorial District of the state. He first served as the state governor since 2010 but lost his re-election to the incumbent Ekiti State Governor Ayodele Fayose in 2014.

Fayemi consequently joined President Buhari’s cabinet in late 2015 and served as the Minister of Solid Minerals Development. He resigned as a minister on May 30 after being declared as the APC candidate to pursue his governorship ambition.

2. Kolapo Olusola – Peoples Democratic Party (PDP)

Professor Kolapo Olusola is the incumbent deputy governor of Ekiti State from Ikere Ekiti in Ekiti South Senatorial District. Before his election as deputy governor, Olusola was an accomplished lecturer at the Department of Building in Obafemi Awolowo University (OAU), Ile Ife, for at least two decades.

Ekiti Guber Election 2018 Results – Ijero Ekiti LGA

Click Here! To See Results And Live Updates From All 16LGAs

7. Ijero LG

APC-14,192 (Winner)

**Keep Refreshing this Page as Results will be added as they are released***

By | 2018-07-15T08:11:49+01:00 July 14th, 2018|News, Politics|0 Comments

We LOVE Comments!

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.