Corona Virus: Nigeria places Travel ban on UK, 12 other countries (See List)

List of countries banned by Nigeria. As duly expected, The Federal Government of Nigeria has issued a travel ban on 13 countries over the spread of the Corona Virus.

Full List of Countries With Travel Ban to Nigeria

List of countries banned by Nigeria – The Government of Nigeria is restricting entry into the country for travelers from the following 13 countries:

  • China,
  • Italy,
  • Iran,
  • South Korea,
  • Spain,
  • Japan,
  • France,
  • Germany,
  • The United States of America,
  • Norway,
  • The United Kingdom,
  • Netherlands &
  • Switzerland.
List of countries banned by Nigeria

List of countries banned by Nigeria include countries with over 1,000 cases domestically.

We had reported on Wednesday, that the National Youth Service Corp, NYSC, has shut down their 2020 Batch A orientation course nationwide in line with the move to curb the spread of the COVID-19 in Nigeria. Read more about the efforts made by Nigeria to curb the spread of this virus here

The Federal Government is temporarily suspending all visas issued to nationals from these countries. Nigerians arriving from these countries will be subjected to supervised isolation for 14 days.

The Government is also advising all Nigerians to avoid travel to these countries. These restrictions will come into effect from Friday 20 March 2020, for 4 weeks, subject to review.

2020-03-18T11:41:07+01:00 March 18th, 2020|Politics|0 Comments

We LOVE Comments!

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.